The Federation of Hellenic American Societies of Philadelphia and the Greater Delaware Valley, present Greek Independence Day parade 2013. This year’s event along the Benjamin Franklin Parkway will honor the “Council of Hellenes Abroad” and will have as it’s grand marshall, The Honorable Theodore Spyropoulos, President of SAE. Also present, as honorary marshall: Consul General of the Republic of Cyprus Koula Sophianou and John Kastanis President/CEO of Temple University Health Systems. The event will begin at 1:00 pm (formation) along the Ben Franklin Parkway at Logans Circle. Official kickoff is at 2:00 pm.

For more information about the upcoming parade contact:

Federation President: Dimitrios Rozanitis: 856-625-6708
Parade chair: Stathis Karadonis: 856-308-2877
Parade Co-Chairs: Mela Akranis:610-766-2649 or Nick Yiantsos: 609-670-2749 George Horiates, Esq. 856-986-8972